Finding Your Fit in the Season of Giving

ATP
3 min readDec 20, 2021

The Season of Giving is upon us. With the world still seemingly turned upside down, it’s been on my mind more than ever that perhaps it’s time to calibrate and think about what giving is really about.

When people think of what it means to “give”, I think many, myself included, immediately gravitate to a more elementary notion of giving. The ways we think to give are often confined within a boundary of what we’ve witnessed growing up, or what falls within our daily routines. For some it may be the idea of giving money to a non-profit, and for others it’s donating to a shelter or helping the homeless.

I’m thankful to be in a position in both my personal and professional lives to be able to witness a variety of ways that people find to give back to their communities and those around them. What’s been the best part about that is seeing that there’s truly a way for everyone to give, and it’s quite honestly been both a humbling and convicting experience for me. What I’ve found time after time is that people have their own ways of giving, even when they’re not in the position to do something monetary-related. And it’s some of these that I want to talk about.

Giving your time

Time is the most valuable, and limited, asset we have. Yet there’s still such an inefficiency between time wasted and the need for…

--

--